Happiness is a Choice. Choose Wisely.

I just had an awesome experience at McDonald’s (don’t judge me) that made me smile and realize that I have NO earthly reason NOT to be happy. Ever!

As I drove through to pick up my order, the young woman in the window greeted me, “Hello Miss Diet Coke. You have a blessed day and come back and see us.” She was so cheerful and genuinely happy in that moment, that I had no choice but to feel blessed.

I can say with almost 100% certainty, that my life, for the most part, is easier than hers. I have a good job, home, husband, kids, blah, blah, blah. Yet, this girl, was very happy doing what she was doing, at that particular moment. The impact her greeting had on me, lasted the rest of the day! Imagine how that kind of happiness could spread if we all practiced it just a little bit more than we do.

Lesson learned – take time to live in the moment and be happy now!

Thank you Miss McDonald’s. You have a blessed day too!

One comment

  1. So…you encountered a new employee, huh? LOL. Michelle and I have a running joke – especially at Walmart – whenever an employee is smiling or really friendly, they must be new.

    That’s not to say that there are not fine employees…it just seems so few people take the time to smile and engage their customers anymore.

    Diet Coke rocks!

Leave a comment